00:00 (zero o'clock)

i read a book! (#7): The Miracles of the Namiya General Store - Keigo Higashino

⚠️ Spoilers ahead!


I missed a few book reviews, but I'm back!
This time I just want to go straight into my thoughts.
If you're looking for a heart-warming read with a touch of fantasy, I highly recommend this book.


my thoughts:

i don't know where i heard about this book, but it had been in my "to read" list for a while now.
this book was a spectacular read.
it's well-written of course, and its plot keeps you on your toes.
my favorite aspect of the book is how everyone in the story is somehow connected to each other.
makes you remember how small the world is.
it also takes you on an emotional roller coaster, and for anyone who may be feeling a bit lost right now, it's a perfect reminder that you are not alone.
while i also wish i could reach out to Mr. Namiya for advice, the book taught me that the answers are always deep within myself.

my favorite line from the book: "Even a losing battle is worth fighting."